金城工程學院
技術訓練學校
在職培訓計劃
工作實習計劃

香港工程師學會 Scheme "A" 見習工程師計劃
 
  • 以擁有土木工程或電機工程學系學位的畢業生為對象
  • 入職學員根據香港工程師學會 Scheme "A" 的要求,接受為期約2至3年的在職實習培訓,將理論應用於實務,獲取相關工作經驗及資格後,再於香港工程師學會考核,合格即可成為註冊專業工程師
助理工程師在職培訓計劃
 
  • 以高級文憑畢業生為對象
  • 入職學員於不同部門崗位實習,並在導師指導下接受在職培訓,通過表現評核即可正式成為助理工程師。集團鼓勵及支持學員在為期約2年的培訓期間進修兼讀制學士學位課程,以邁向晉身專業註冊工程師的目標
學徒訓練計劃
 
  • 以有志於投身建造業的年輕人為對象
  • 金城與職業訓練局學徒事務署合作,為入職學員提供3至4年的全面性的訓練;學員可掌握堅實的工作經驗和理論知識,為未來成為技工或技術員奠定良好基礎

Kum Shing Academy
Technical Training School
On-The-Job Training
Internship & Placement

HKIE Graduate Scheme "A" Training Program
 
  • For degree holders (Civil & Electrical Engineering disciplines)
  • On-board trainees will receive 2 to 3 years of training in line with the requirements of HKIE Scheme "A" and put their theoretical knowledge into practice. The experience gained in the program can count towards that required to be qualified as a Registered Professional Engineer and be of use during the assessment at HKIE.
Assistant Engineer Progression Scheme
 
  • For higher diploma holders
  • On-board trainees will explore and receive training in different departments under mentors' guidance. After passing the performance assessment, trainees can formally become Assistant Engineers. The Company encourages and supports trainees to study part-time degree program during their 2 years' training in order for them to pursue the goal of becoming a Registered Professional Engineer.
Apprenticeship Scheme
 
  • For young people aspiring to join the construction industry
  • Kum Shing works together with the Office of the Director of Apprenticeship, offering trainees 3 to 4 years of comprehensive training. Obtaining substantial work experience and theoretical knowledge, trainees will be prepared for the career of a worker.